Welcome Anonymous
Fledgling
Fledgling
It is currently Sun Mar 29, 2020 5:47 pm

All times are



Post new topic Reply to topic  [ Array ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4  Next
Author Message
 Post subject: Re: Baby slave hack
PostPosted: Wed Dec 26, 2012 6:47 am 
Offline
Moderator
Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Sun Jan 31, 2010 9:30 pm
Posts: 3832
I used one in a Sony W200 build this fall and really liked it...have one just about done using the Panasonic FP8. Here's a pic with the W200...

Image

Image

Image

_________________
https://www.facebook.com/pages/Monarch-Images/126862094071978


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Baby slave hack
PostPosted: Sat Feb 02, 2013 4:27 pm 
Offline
Moderator
Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Mon Feb 01, 2010 5:45 pm
Posts: 4484
Location: Sussex County NJ
I did get a few more of these in if anybody is interested

_________________
Image trailcamkits.com


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Baby slave hack
PostPosted: Sun Feb 03, 2013 12:08 am 
Offline
Moderator
Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Sun Jan 31, 2010 9:30 pm
Posts: 3832
johnnydeerhunter wrote:
I did get a few more of these in if anybody is interested

Sure I'd take a few more!

_________________
https://www.facebook.com/pages/Monarch-Images/126862094071978


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Baby slave hack
PostPosted: Fri Apr 19, 2013 11:31 am 
Offline
Moderator
Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Sun Jan 31, 2010 9:30 pm
Posts: 3832
I had to set my first baby slave hack aside a while back and never got to finish it off. Just got back into it recently...got it all hooked up as per the mod and joes diagram...I'm left with 1 wire from the slave controller not used or connected to anything, and its the red one on the bottom left corner of the slave board labels pos slave...and it's the one that has the resistor on it.

Is that rig or did I read the connection diagram wrong?


Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk HD

_________________
https://www.facebook.com/pages/Monarch-Images/126862094071978


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Baby slave hack
PostPosted: Fri Apr 19, 2013 11:38 am 
Offline
Emperor
Emperor
User avatar

Joined: Fri Feb 03, 2012 10:46 am
Posts: 1581
Location: Western tip - U.P. of MI
you got it right...I would just remove the wire(and resitor) from the board

_________________
Whenever U Can - GET OUTSIDE!


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Baby slave hack
PostPosted: Fri Apr 19, 2013 4:26 pm 
Offline
Moderator
Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Mon Feb 01, 2010 5:45 pm
Posts: 4484
Location: Sussex County NJ
wolvenkinde wrote:
you got it right...I would just remove the wire(and resitor) from the board

I agree, sounds right to me.

_________________
Image trailcamkits.com


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Baby slave hack
PostPosted: Fri Apr 19, 2013 5:14 pm 
Offline
Moderator
Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Sun Jan 31, 2010 9:30 pm
Posts: 3832
Thanks boys!

_________________
https://www.facebook.com/pages/Monarch-Images/126862094071978


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Baby slave hack
PostPosted: Sun Apr 21, 2013 10:39 am 
Offline
Moderator
Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Sun Jan 31, 2010 9:30 pm
Posts: 3832
Hmmm...must have done something wrong...can't get it to fire. I can hear the cap charging when I power up the slave board, but the cam flash won't trigger the slave. I have the light sensor and flash sensor at the camera flash hole glass. Time to trouble shoot!


Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk HD

_________________
https://www.facebook.com/pages/Monarch-Images/126862094071978


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Baby slave hack
PostPosted: Sun Apr 21, 2013 10:56 am 
Offline
Moderator
Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Mon Feb 01, 2010 5:45 pm
Posts: 4484
Location: Sussex County NJ
might have to reverse the trigger wires, after you hear the cap charge try jumping the trigger wires at the board.

_________________
Image trailcamkits.com


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Baby slave hack
PostPosted: Sun Apr 21, 2013 9:41 pm 
Offline
Moderator
Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Sun Jan 31, 2010 9:30 pm
Posts: 3832
johnnydeerhunter wrote:
might have to reverse the trigger wires, after you hear the cap charge try jumping the trigger wires at the board.


It fires once when I jump the contacts at the slave control board...but can't get it to fire again unless I turn the slave board off, then on again. maybe thats normal? it does flash every time I do that though. So just reverse the wires right at the slave trigger contacts on the slave control board?

_________________
https://www.facebook.com/pages/Monarch-Images/126862094071978


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ Array ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4  Next

All times are


Who is online


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group