Welcome Anonymous
Fledgling
Fledgling
It is currently Fri Dec 15, 2017 4:13 am

All times are



Post new topic Reply to topic  [ Array ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Sun Feb 17, 2013 12:52 pm 
Offline
Emperor
Emperor
User avatar

Joined: Wed Aug 04, 2010 2:37 pm
Posts: 755
Location: Decherd, Tennessee
I made these boards up for my personal use but if any of you guys are gonna do some video builds I can sell you one. Makes the video builds much much easier and faster to assemble. I got Gary's permission to use the Sister Board's circuit before I done these as well. Basically it is a PRE Amp board like a KIT98 and the 2 sisters boards all on one board. Also has the exchanger stuff on it as well. Has a 6.8 ohm resistor built in so there is no need to put one in the yellow line from the exchanger as well. It is basically plug and play!!! Across the top you will see 13 holes. All you do is solder in the wires from the proper thing. No more jumpers from one sister board to the other.
12v+
12v-
mic+ to camera
mic- to camera
array+
sound wire from BF board's 5 hole
BF ground wire from the BF board 4 hole
array-
array wire from BF board 2 hole
exchanger's yellow wire
exchanger's black wire
exchanger's red wire
exchanger control wire from BF board 3 hole

Down in the lower left corner you will see the 2 holes for the external mic + and mic- coming in
And to the right side of the board you will see 4 holes. These are for the black and gray wires coming from the exchanger control board and you can add 2 wires to go out to the camera and tie into your servo to the exchanger inside the camera
These are super simple to hook up and use.
Image


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Mon Jul 22, 2013 8:23 am 
Offline
Fledgling
Fledgling

Joined: Fri Oct 26, 2012 6:34 pm
Posts: 63
Could I use this to trigger my Canon T3i HD video? I am new to all of this, and I am not sure what I need. thanks.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Tue Jul 23, 2013 9:18 am 
Offline
Emperor
Emperor
User avatar

Joined: Fri Feb 03, 2012 10:46 am
Posts: 1581
Location: Western tip - U.P. of MI
I don't think this is necessary for you with your Canon(or most dslr) since they have many of the functions and hookups(for external mics and remotes, etc) built in. Perhaps pm one of the guys such as bkeiffer who has just been working with the t4i video and see what he did.

_________________
Whenever U Can - GET OUTSIDE!


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ Array ] 

All times are


Who is online

Array


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group