Welcome Anonymous
Fledgling
Fledgling
It is currently Wed Sep 20, 2017 5:45 pm

All times are



Post new topic Reply to topic  [ Array ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Mon Dec 13, 2010 12:51 pm 
Online
King
King
User avatar

Joined: Sat Sep 18, 2010 10:52 pm
Posts: 487
Location: Brookston, TX
Does anyone have a schematic for a simple control board that they would be willing to share?

Thanks,
Matt


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Mon Dec 13, 2010 3:16 pm 
Offline
King
King
User avatar

Joined: Tue Feb 16, 2010 3:20 pm
Posts: 482
This one is for a fast hack S40 I did. But if you eliminate the opto on the left it would be good for a 3 wire hack cam. If you have a 4 wire hack cam you need that second opto.

Image


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Mon Dec 13, 2010 3:25 pm 
Online
King
King
User avatar

Joined: Sat Sep 18, 2010 10:52 pm
Posts: 487
Location: Brookston, TX
Thanks for posting. Is that a header in the bottom left also what optos did you use? Where would I connect the 4th wire for a 4 wire hack?

Thanks,
Matt


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Mon Dec 13, 2010 4:07 pm 
Offline
King
King
User avatar

Joined: Tue Feb 16, 2010 3:20 pm
Posts: 482
Yes, that is a programming header in the lower left. The optos that I use are these..

http://www.mouser.com/ProductDetail/Fai ... bZY2mDaY1s

If you are doing a 4 wire hack that uses power/power common and shutter/shutter common then you can probabily just use the one opto in the upper right of the picture. But instead of tying pin5 to pin7 you would connect your shutter common to pin5


If you are doing a fast hack with an s40 or s600, then you need another opto. You can get away with just buying a 1 channel opto for the fast hack wire instead of using the 2 channel likeI did there. Thats just what I had on hand when I built the board.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Mon Dec 13, 2010 4:11 pm 
Offline
King
King
User avatar

Joined: Tue Feb 16, 2010 3:20 pm
Posts: 482
The board that I built using the schematic

Image
Image


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Mon Dec 13, 2010 4:32 pm 
Online
King
King
User avatar

Joined: Sat Sep 18, 2010 10:52 pm
Posts: 487
Location: Brookston, TX
Sorry for all the questions. Is that PIR a module that you bought from somewhere?


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Mon Dec 13, 2010 5:40 pm 
Offline
King
King
User avatar

Joined: Tue Feb 16, 2010 3:20 pm
Posts: 482
Yes it is. There are a few different ones that I have used. That one there is a radio shack pir board. You see on the drawing there is an "input from pir" there. Also on the pir I marked it - , + , and out. The out is what goes to the input on picaxe.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Tue Dec 14, 2010 1:31 pm 
Online
King
King
User avatar

Joined: Sat Sep 18, 2010 10:52 pm
Posts: 487
Location: Brookston, TX
Thanks for all the info. Now that I have a rudamentary understanding of PICAXE I want to tackle making a homebrew control board. Would be nice to be able to build everything because I'm too cheap and impatient to wait for things to come in the mail! LOL


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ Array ] 

All times are


Who is online


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group