Welcome Anonymous
Fledgling
Fledgling
It is currently Wed Jun 28, 2017 4:44 pm

All times are



Post new topic Reply to topic  [ Array ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2
Author Message
PostPosted: Mon Jan 24, 2011 9:57 am 
Offline
Moderator
Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Sun Jan 31, 2010 9:30 pm
Posts: 3752
Nope...not yet. Originally there was only 1 port (Comm1) to select from. So I tried another USB port then went and manually added another comm port (Comm3) and I still get the hardware error.

I'll keep plugg'n away when I have time...hope I figure it out soon :luck

_________________
https://www.facebook.com/pages/Monarch-Images/126862094071978


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Mon Jan 24, 2011 10:15 am 
Offline
Moderator
Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Sun Jan 31, 2010 9:30 pm
Posts: 3752
:rockon :headbang :awesome :jumpy

GOT IT!!!

not really sure what I did different this time....but it worked. I messed with comm ports again...just like I did 10 times previously, but must have been missing something before.

_________________
https://www.facebook.com/pages/Monarch-Images/126862094071978


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Mon Jan 24, 2011 10:16 am 
Offline
Site Admin
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Fri Jan 29, 2010 1:04 pm
Posts: 7453
Location: Northern Minnesota
That's how I got mine working both times...on my laptop and my work puter. Just kept fumbling around, reinstalling, clearing com ports, etc. until it finally just worked.

_________________
Homebrew Reference Site
My Calendar Store
My Land


"Wilderness to the people of America is a spiritual necessity, an antidote to the high pressure of modern life, a means of regaining serenity and equilibrium."
- Sigurd Olson


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Mon Jan 24, 2011 10:35 am 
Offline
Moderator
Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Sun Jan 31, 2010 9:30 pm
Posts: 3752
Not sure if it's the same with yours but it makes a difference too which way the chip is inserted into the board. With mine the writing on the chip has to go opposite the writing on the board for it to work.

I think I flipped the chip again and selected the correct comm port for where the cable was connected.

J

_________________
https://www.facebook.com/pages/Monarch-Images/126862094071978


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Mon Jan 24, 2011 10:42 am 
Offline
Site Admin
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Fri Jan 29, 2010 1:04 pm
Posts: 7453
Location: Northern Minnesota
Predator 1 wrote:
Not sure if it's the same with yours but it makes a difference too which way the chip is inserted into the board. With mine the writing on the chip has to go opposite the writing on the board for it to work.

I think I flipped the chip again and selected the correct comm port for where the cable was connected.

J


Yes, the notches have to match up. There is a notch on one side of the chip and one side of the port, they have to be on the same side.

_________________
Homebrew Reference Site
My Calendar Store
My Land


"Wilderness to the people of America is a spiritual necessity, an antidote to the high pressure of modern life, a means of regaining serenity and equilibrium."
- Sigurd Olson


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Mon Jan 24, 2011 12:13 pm 
Offline
Moderator
Moderator

Joined: Sun Jan 31, 2010 9:07 pm
Posts: 3316
Location: Central PA near PSU
Unless you put the socket on backwards. :whistle

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ Array ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2

All times are


Who is online


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group