Welcome Anonymous
Fledgling
Fledgling
It is currently Thu Oct 19, 2017 10:31 am

All times are



Post new topic Reply to topic  [ Array ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2
Author Message
 Post subject: Re: picaxe will not load
PostPosted: Sat Feb 05, 2011 1:20 pm 
Offline
Moderator
Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Mon Feb 01, 2010 5:45 pm
Posts: 4398
Location: Sussex County NJ
rick wrote:
bowgod02 wrote:
When you install the driver software on your computer, save it to your desktop. Then when your computer needs to find the driver software when you set it up its easierfor your computer to find.


The program is on desktop now but computer still cant locate it.

There should be an option to do a manual search for the program, then just go to the desktop.

_________________
Image trailcamkits.com


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: picaxe will not load
PostPosted: Sat Feb 05, 2011 2:12 pm 
Offline
Emperor
Emperor
User avatar

Joined: Fri Aug 13, 2010 8:35 pm
Posts: 552
Location: central kentucky
Tbass, could not us you file, It sent my laptop into overdrive. Had to shut it down to get it to stop showing blank page after blank page.I think I will delete every thing and buy the cdrom. Maybe that will work.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: picaxe will not load
PostPosted: Sat Feb 05, 2011 3:03 pm 
Offline
Moderator
Moderator

Joined: Sun Jan 31, 2010 9:07 pm
Posts: 3334
Location: Central PA near PSU
Figures. I wasn't sure how bad it would be for folks who are not members of that share site. 54MB is too much to email.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: picaxe will not load
PostPosted: Sat Feb 05, 2011 3:18 pm 
Offline
Emperor
Emperor
User avatar

Joined: Fri Aug 13, 2010 8:35 pm
Posts: 552
Location: central kentucky
Thanks for the help any way. Been fooling with program,I Keep getting error (hardware not found on com 3) have tried every USB outlet ,still get same error, any ideals


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: picaxe will not load
PostPosted: Sun Feb 06, 2011 2:08 pm 
Offline
Site Admin
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Fri Jan 29, 2010 1:04 pm
Posts: 7473
Location: Northern Minnesota
Not sure if this will help you or if you already looked at it, but it usually takes quite a bit of fumbling around to get it to work.

AXE027 PICAXE USB CABLE MANUAL

_________________
Homebrew Reference Site
My Calendar Store
My Land


"Wilderness to the people of America is a spiritual necessity, an antidote to the high pressure of modern life, a means of regaining serenity and equilibrium."
- Sigurd Olson


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: picaxe will not load
PostPosted: Sun Feb 06, 2011 2:40 pm 
Offline
Emperor
Emperor

Joined: Tue Feb 16, 2010 6:19 am
Posts: 758
Try to scan for usb cable. If it comes up with a different port change to that port. This is found in the options part of the options. Now pick serial port. You should then see scan for usb cable.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: picaxe will not load
PostPosted: Tue Feb 08, 2011 8:34 am 
Offline
Moderator
Moderator

Joined: Sun Jan 31, 2010 9:07 pm
Posts: 3334
Location: Central PA near PSU
Try it again Rick. I got it uploaded to my own server. No bs popups and ads to fight with there. Once downloaded to where you want it, right click and select "extract here". Then when you plug in the cable and turn on the picaxe board, it should detect it and ask about drivers. Choose the option to select you driver and select the "USBSerialDrivers" folder and click OK.

http://www.patrailcams.com/files/USBSerialDrivers.zip


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: picaxe will not load
PostPosted: Tue Feb 08, 2011 6:59 pm 
Offline
Emperor
Emperor
User avatar

Joined: Fri Aug 13, 2010 8:35 pm
Posts: 552
Location: central kentucky
tbass, tried your file no go, it seams I can not access any zip files do to the bug I got for the other site.
Can I put it in documents and save.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: picaxe will not load
PostPosted: Tue Feb 08, 2011 7:20 pm 
Offline
Moderator
Moderator

Joined: Sun Jan 31, 2010 9:07 pm
Posts: 3334
Location: Central PA near PSU
You should be able to put it in there just fine. Im not real sure how a bug would affect unzipping a file though?


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: picaxe will not load
PostPosted: Tue Feb 08, 2011 7:32 pm 
Offline
Emperor
Emperor
User avatar

Joined: Fri Aug 13, 2010 8:35 pm
Posts: 552
Location: central kentucky
not sure myself , I have other zip files and when I try to access them my laptop goes nuts.
back to your file, sould I open or save after downloading I saved it last time but deleted it to see if I could get rid of the bug.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ Array ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2

All times are


Who is online

Array


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group