Welcome Anonymous
Fledgling
Fledgling
It is currently Wed Jun 28, 2017 4:38 pm

All times are



Post new topic Reply to topic  [ Array ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2
Author Message
PostPosted: Thu Dec 22, 2011 5:12 pm 
Offline
Emperor
Emperor
User avatar

Joined: Fri Aug 13, 2010 8:35 pm
Posts: 552
Location: central kentucky
Hey guys, the PT is in correct.
I only have the components that you need to build a remote slave.
D5 D6
C7 C8 C9 C10
U3 U4 U5
R10,11 12 13 14 15 16 17
Q1 Q4 Q5
A 20X2 chip and 6pin op have I missed something?
And yes the led flashes two times after the flash.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Thu Dec 22, 2011 7:53 pm 
Offline
Moderator
Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Mon Feb 01, 2010 5:45 pm
Posts: 4350
Location: Sussex County NJ
Don't think the light should blink after the slave fires, that usually means an error somewhere.

_________________
Image trailcamkits.com


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Thu Dec 22, 2011 8:19 pm 
Offline
Emperor
Emperor
User avatar

Joined: Fri Aug 13, 2010 8:35 pm
Posts: 552
Location: central kentucky
Could be, now I can make it flash with out a pt hooked to the board. WEIRD


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Thu Dec 22, 2011 8:35 pm 
Offline
Moderator
Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Mon Feb 01, 2010 5:45 pm
Posts: 4350
Location: Sussex County NJ
can you post up some close ups of the board?

_________________
Image trailcamkits.com


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Thu Dec 22, 2011 9:16 pm 
Offline
Emperor
Emperor
User avatar

Joined: Fri Aug 13, 2010 8:35 pm
Posts: 552
Location: central kentucky
Well I got it to work, it turns out I was sent the wrong 20 pin chips. Instead of the 20x2 I was sent the 20m chips I will be sending those back.
I am going ahead and adding pic so everyone can see an AIO remote board.
Thanks for you help its always good to have another set of eyes looking at something.
Image
Image
Image
Image


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Thu Dec 22, 2011 10:23 pm 
Offline
Emperor
Emperor
User avatar

Joined: Fri Aug 13, 2010 8:35 pm
Posts: 552
Location: central kentucky
After more testing and some reassembling the flash will only work if you us a separate power supply for the cap.
I'm going to change out the 2800 and see if that make a difference. also the chips were the 20x2.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Fri Dec 23, 2011 3:50 am 
Offline
Moderator
Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Mon Feb 01, 2010 5:45 pm
Posts: 4350
Location: Sussex County NJ
Two things I see are the pt is laying over the flash and very close to cap, that could be giving you issues as well as the flash cap so close to the board, it may be resetting the board after it triggers. I had some similar issues with a complete Aio board so I'm curious as to what you find. I had to change some code in my dip delays for the camera on a program that was previously working in another build to get it to function properly.

_________________
Image trailcamkits.com


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Fri Dec 23, 2011 6:30 am 
Offline
King
King
User avatar

Joined: Tue Feb 16, 2010 3:20 pm
Posts: 482
You shouldnt have to seperate the poer supplies for it to work so something is screwing up there for ya. Also, did you change the PT's resistor on the board to make it more sensative for remote slave use? Without my notes in front of me, I think its R14 or R15 is the one that gets changed to a 10K resistor.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Fri Dec 23, 2011 3:59 pm 
Offline
Emperor
Emperor
User avatar

Joined: Fri Aug 13, 2010 8:35 pm
Posts: 552
Location: central kentucky
JDH the pt is just laying there it's not where it was when doing the testing.
Bowgod I changed R11 to 10K but no other.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Sat Dec 24, 2011 5:24 am 
Offline
King
King
User avatar

Joined: Tue Feb 16, 2010 3:20 pm
Posts: 482
Yep, thats the one...


Also, if you put in R18 and R19 you'll be able to program right on the board instead of taking the chip out each time you want to make any changes to the program.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ Array ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2

All times are


Who is online


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group