Welcome Anonymous
Fledgling
Fledgling
It is currently Sun Dec 16, 2018 6:43 pm

All times are



Post new topic Reply to topic  [ Array ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Viv 3700 slave flash
PostPosted: Sat Jun 25, 2016 9:58 am 
Offline
Moderator
Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Mon Feb 01, 2010 5:45 pm
Posts: 4452
Location: Sussex County NJ
Used a slavemaster board that I had here and added a switch so the flash can be used with two flash homebrews and commercial cameras as well. Also have two sensors set up for it, one the standard loc-line and the other a hard wire so the flash can be placed on the same tree of off to the side without having to worry about the sensor seeing the cams flash.



Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

_________________
Image trailcamkits.com


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Viv 3700 slave flash
PostPosted: Sat Jun 25, 2016 4:04 pm 
Offline
Moderator
Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Sun Jan 31, 2010 9:30 pm
Posts: 3823
Great job John! I might have to do that to some of my slaves. It's tough keeping them out of the frame sometimes and still have them fire.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

_________________
https://www.facebook.com/pages/Monarch-Images/126862094071978


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Viv 3700 slave flash
PostPosted: Sat Jun 25, 2016 5:24 pm 
Offline
Emperor
Emperor

Joined: Sat Apr 10, 2010 11:11 pm
Posts: 595
Pretty slick right there. Good job John.

_________________
http://rcdavisgamecamerasolutions.weebly.com/


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Viv 3700 slave flash
PostPosted: Sun Jun 26, 2016 7:33 am 
Offline
Emperor
Emperor

Joined: Mon Feb 01, 2010 8:08 am
Posts: 2238
Location: Upper Michigan
I like it!


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Viv 3700 slave flash
PostPosted: Sun Jun 26, 2016 9:03 am 
Offline
Emperor
Emperor
User avatar

Joined: Sat Feb 02, 2013 2:56 pm
Posts: 2955
Location: Central Saskatchewan, Canada
Pretty awesome John. Nice idea.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Viv 3700 slave flash
PostPosted: Sun Jun 26, 2016 9:30 pm 
Offline
Emperor
Emperor
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jun 02, 2015 4:05 am
Posts: 568
Location: Vietnam
That's really cool! -- am I right that you can switch out the loc-line and hard wire sensors?

_________________
https://saolablog.wordpress.com


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Viv 3700 slave flash
PostPosted: Mon Jun 27, 2016 2:07 am 
Offline
Moderator
Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Mon Feb 01, 2010 5:45 pm
Posts: 4452
Location: Sussex County NJ
saolaguy wrote:
That's really cool! -- am I right that you can switch out the loc-line and hard wire sensors?

Yes that's correct

_________________
Image trailcamkits.com


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ Array ] 

All times are


Who is online

Array


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group