Welcome Anonymous
Fledgling
Fledgling
It is currently Tue Dec 18, 2018 7:32 am

All times are



Post new topic Reply to topic  [ Array ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: canon power shot G10
PostPosted: Tue Feb 06, 2018 9:05 am 
Offline
Fledgling
Fledgling
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jan 28, 2014 1:31 pm
Posts: 97
Location: Val Brembana - Italy
goodmorning :Yeehaw

I'm interested to buid a new cam, if it is possible more light and little than a dslr... but simple as a dslr as construction... may be hard to do...
So I wrote you to ask if someone could tell me if I can connect a canon power shot g10 (for exemple) to a SSII tipe6 (for exemple because I've one of this) with the remote shutter cable?
I dont like electronic, so I dont like (not able) to hack cameras... for me: camera + remote shutter cable + board is the best solution (may be not only for me)...

waiting for a yuor kindle answer
greetings from Alps... :cheers
Andrea

_________________
salvatico è quel che si salva...

https://bekincrus.wordpress.com/


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: canon power shot G10
PostPosted: Tue Feb 06, 2018 9:46 am 
Offline
Emperor
Emperor
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jun 17, 2014 4:24 pm
Posts: 747
I think that model has a push button power switch and it powers down after a certain amount of minutes. Yes? Or, does it have a switch for on/off and goes to sleep mode? The push-button style usually have to be hacked to bypass the power down mode.

_________________
Casey

https://www.instagram.com/caseysmarttphoto/
http://www.caseysmartt.com


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: canon power shot G10
PostPosted: Tue Feb 06, 2018 10:03 am 
Offline
Fledgling
Fledgling
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jan 28, 2014 1:31 pm
Posts: 97
Location: Val Brembana - Italy
thank'you Gartooth
I dont have it, it is an examples, it dont have the switch as a dslr
this is a pictures
http://www.tecnozoom.it/immagini/8/1618 ... g10-3q.jpg

_________________
salvatico è quel che si salva...

https://bekincrus.wordpress.com/


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: canon power shot G10
PostPosted: Tue Feb 06, 2018 10:27 am 
Offline
Emperor
Emperor
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jun 17, 2014 4:24 pm
Posts: 747
I don't think it will work with Type 6. On/Off function going to be a problem. Also, there might be an issue with the manual focus reverting back to AF upon power down.

DSLR is a bit larger than P&S, but offers a lot more options.

_________________
Casey

https://www.instagram.com/caseysmarttphoto/
http://www.caseysmartt.com


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: canon power shot G10
PostPosted: Tue Feb 06, 2018 10:45 am 
Offline
Fledgling
Fledgling
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jan 28, 2014 1:31 pm
Posts: 97
Location: Val Brembana - Italy
ok
thank you very mutch for the explanation

_________________
salvatico è quel che si salva...

https://bekincrus.wordpress.com/


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ Array ] 

All times are


Who is online

Array


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group