Welcome Anonymous
Fledgling
Fledgling
It is currently Sun May 20, 2018 7:05 pm

All times are



Post new topic Reply to topic  [ Array ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next
Author Message
 Post subject: s40 and s600
PostPosted: Thu Apr 19, 2018 4:59 pm 
Offline
Fledgling
Fledgling

Joined: Sat Mar 24, 2018 7:31 pm
Posts: 21
I use to know this but are the lens the same?


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: s40 and s600
PostPosted: Fri Apr 20, 2018 2:33 am 
Offline
Moderator
Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Mon Feb 01, 2010 5:45 pm
Posts: 4444
Location: Sussex County NJ
Don't think so, viewfinder maybe but don't think the lenses are

_________________
Image trailcamkits.com


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: s40 and s600
PostPosted: Fri Apr 20, 2018 6:22 am 
Offline
Emperor
Emperor
User avatar

Joined: Wed Aug 04, 2010 2:37 pm
Posts: 763
Location: Decherd, Tennessee
Nope....


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: s40 and s600
PostPosted: Fri Apr 20, 2018 6:25 am 
Offline
Fledgling
Fledgling

Joined: Sat Mar 24, 2018 7:31 pm
Posts: 21
Thanks ..they sure look a like.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: s40 and s600
PostPosted: Fri Apr 20, 2018 6:27 am 
Offline
Moderator
Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Mon Feb 01, 2010 5:45 pm
Posts: 4444
Location: Sussex County NJ
Good time Charlie wrote:
Thanks ..they sure look a like.

They are the same but they don't work if that makes any sense, they are also 4mp vs 6mp

_________________
Image trailcamkits.com


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: s40 and s600
PostPosted: Fri Apr 20, 2018 6:30 am 
Offline
Emperor
Emperor
User avatar

Joined: Wed Aug 04, 2010 2:37 pm
Posts: 763
Location: Decherd, Tennessee
You literally can not take a lens out of 1 s600 and put it in another s600 and it focus properly. I have a pile of scrap s600 cameras. I had a lens in one go bad and I literally tried 21 other s600 lenses and none focused properly. Apparently they match the lens to the mother board somehow....


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: s40 and s600
PostPosted: Fri Apr 20, 2018 6:35 am 
Offline
Fledgling
Fledgling

Joined: Sat Mar 24, 2018 7:31 pm
Posts: 21
OK here is the question, I have a bowl full of the s40 lens.I know I have at least one s600 mixed in with them.How can I tell which one is the s600.

The one in the bowl is the match to the cam I am trying to fix.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: s40 and s600
PostPosted: Fri Apr 20, 2018 6:38 am 
Offline
Moderator
Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Mon Feb 01, 2010 5:45 pm
Posts: 4444
Location: Sussex County NJ
:what?

Any labels or serial numbers that might have some clue as to what they go to on them?

_________________
Image trailcamkits.com


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: s40 and s600
PostPosted: Fri Apr 20, 2018 6:44 am 
Offline
Moderator
Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Mon Feb 01, 2010 5:45 pm
Posts: 4444
Location: Sussex County NJ
FIREMANJIM wrote:
You literally can not take a lens out of 1 s600 and put it in another s600 and it focus properly. I have a pile of scrap s600 cameras. I had a lens in one go bad and I literally tried 21 other s600 lenses and none focused properly. Apparently they match the lens to the mother board somehow....


I had heard that they set the focus after the lens is installed in the camera, don't know if it's true or not but makes sense.

_________________
Image trailcamkits.com


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: s40 and s600
PostPosted: Fri Apr 20, 2018 6:50 am 
Offline
Fledgling
Fledgling

Joined: Sat Mar 24, 2018 7:31 pm
Posts: 21
johnnydeerhunter wrote:
FIREMANJIM wrote:
You literally can not take a lens out of 1 s600 and put it in another s600 and it focus properly. I have a pile of scrap s600 cameras. I had a lens in one go bad and I literally tried 21 other s600 lenses and none focused properly. Apparently they match the lens to the mother board somehow....


I had heard that they set the focus after the lens is installed in the camera, don't know if it's true or not but makes sense.
I can look and see I have some other 600s.... but I thought just to save me some time I would ask.




I have another question ..if I knocked off the resistor for the 4 wire hack on a ss11 board can i do something to get it to run a 3 wire again(like run a jumper or solder another piece in?????


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ Array ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next

All times are


Who is online

Array


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group