Welcome Anonymous
Fledgling
Fledgling
It is currently Wed Oct 23, 2019 2:07 am

All times are



Post new topic Reply to topic  [ Array ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Wed Aug 29, 2012 3:45 pm 
Offline
Galapagos
Galapagos

Joined: Sat Sep 17, 2011 12:27 pm
Posts: 190
Location: north eastern alberta
have 2 w220s and the lens on them are tight soo,, on the w55 does it do that with the factory battery i take it not so dont look good might have to get a hold of the seller im thinking


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Sat Sep 08, 2012 5:31 am 
Offline
Emperor
Emperor

Joined: Sun Jan 31, 2010 9:07 pm
Posts: 3337
Location: Central PA near PSU
Half the generic batteries I've bought so the same thing. Even some of my legit Sony batteries do it on occasion also. Get a pair of long tweezers and list the battery and chip tabs in the battery box of the camera. It helps sometimes. You can also put the battery back in a Sony charger and sometimes it will work. I think it has something to do with the chip in the battery


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Mon Sep 10, 2012 1:07 pm 
Offline
Moderator
Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Sun Jan 31, 2010 9:30 pm
Posts: 3832
You might have a bit of both going on there...I'd take the Original Sony batt...throw it back in the charger for a bit and try it with both cams...if you havn't already.

I have a couple generic Panasonic batts that were rated at 1400mAh (as opposed to 960 mah factory) and they get less than half the pics as the factory batteries.

Pred

_________________
https://www.facebook.com/pages/Monarch-Images/126862094071978


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ Array ] 

All times are


Who is online

Array


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group